Stuff and Junk: August 12, 2010

12 Aug
  • Holy crap everybody, I’m gonna be reading stuff I wrote at Scratchpad #3 on Tuesday at Mama’s CrowBar! The Scratchpad Reading Series, started by the wonderful Mary Phillips-Sandy, is a quarterly fiction/nonfiction reading that features works-in-progress. Please come if you live around here!
  • This is old, but hilarious: vandalism of Diesel’s obnoxious “BE STUPID” ads.
  • I would like to draw everyone’s attention to this gorgeous dress.

gorgeous!

  • Please buy my boyfriend’s car, even though he mocks my glorious station wagon in the Craigslist ad.
  • Nobody listens to me: despite my best efforts, everyone will soon give in to the Canadian Business Suit.

PROFESSIONAL MODEL. DO NOT ATTEMPT AT HOME.

  • Aw look, it’s Diane from Ferdinand! Look how adorable she is and how awesome her store is! Do it now!
  • Another fabulous local store, Find, is celebrating its first birthday, which means snacks and a sale!
  • I don’t understand why I’m not wearing this outfit:

4 Responses to “Stuff and Junk: August 12, 2010”

  1. fore front August 13, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    um. your blog is awesome. and canadian tuxedos are also awesome! xx

    • Kate August 14, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

      Sweet! Thanks, guys!

  2. Katrina Lake August 17, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    Where is the dress from?? So cute!

    • Kate August 29, 2010 at 9:04 am #

      I totally thought I replied to this! The dress is from BB Dakota, and if you click on the picture, it’ll take you to Fred Flare where you can buy it. It’s also for sale at Club 21 on Exchange Street in Portland, and probably ModCloth.com, too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

