I swear this isn’t just because I saw Julie & Julia on the plane with my mom.

3 Mar

I plan to write about clothes. I live in a two-bedroom apartment with my boyfriend. One bedroom for us, one for my clothes and art projects. It’s a problem.

4 Responses to “I swear this isn’t just because I saw Julie & Julia on the plane with my mom.”

  1. mike March 2, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

    phhh… I’d like to see you try to do art in there.

    • asweetdisorder March 2, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

      Mike is my boyfriend. He’s unhappy about how my clothes are covering all art spaces.

  2. Maddy March 28, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    I love your blog Kate!

  3. Sydney March 28, 2010 at 11:24 pm #

    I love your article about not fitting in. It was a tough thing for me to deal with for a long time too. And when you leave a place as liberal and friendly as Portland you begin to see what kind of people actually live in the United States and it can make you real sad. But then again, its nice to know you can go against the grain and upset their little minds and destroy their whole reality just by wearing bright colors. Shows how shallow and weak their expectations are!

Leave a Reply

