Life’s the same, except for my shoes.

6 Mar

I would like to thank Seychelles for making extremely adorable shoes, and TJ Maxx for sometimes selling them for fifteen bucks or less. I have these supersoft gold oxfords that I wear to work most days. I should really get them resoled. They’ve got really smooth soles, and once I slipped and fell on my ass in the middle of Congress Street and almost died because of my gold shoes! Also, the clackity heel inspires old men who walk past me on my way to work to ask me to tap dance, but that doesn’t bother me.

The other Seychelles shoes I have are these adorable black heels:

love means never having to buy your size

photo by Aubin Thomas

They are a half size too small, but they were seven dollars, and I can just wear them when I go out and drink whiskey until my feet stop hurting. (Mom and Dad, if you’re reading this [you are], I want to make it clear that that was an exaggeration.)

One Response to “Life’s the same, except for my shoes.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Adlai Stevenson is my style icon. « Sweet Disorder - October 21, 2010

    […] loved my gold oxfords. They were simple but shiny, comfortable yet dressy. I loved them even though the soles were smooth […]

Leave a Reply

