Boot.

26 May

I went to the doctor yesterday, and he pulled on my toe and told me my foot was still broken. I have to wear my Aircast for three more weeks. Gross. It’s super hot and I want to wear sandals. I don’t own any sandals, but if I didn’t have medical bills and a busted foot, I could probably go buy some sandals and wear BOTH OF THEM AT THE SAME TIME! I miss wearing matching shoes, although it was pretty great when one of my customers didn’t realize that my boot was a cast and thought I was wearing mismatched footwear as a fashion statement. “That is wild!” he said. I love that guy.
I also love my friends at CBD, who give me coffee and sometimes draw on my cup:

this is a boot, not a heart

So, now I guess I’ll just have to hope my boot survives these next weeks. It’s looking pretty beat up. If I bought a pair of shoes and they fell apart this fast, I would return them. At least this thing is magically healing my footbones while making the rest of me lopsided and unfashionable.

7 Responses to “Boot.”

  1. Rusty May 26, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    That coffee drawing looks like a subtl jab against the Red Sox. Maybe a pro-Yankees barista?

    • Kate May 26, 2010 at 9:51 am #

      Ha! Not sure what team he roots for. That barista is Canadian.

  2. suzi May 26, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    Kate–So sorry about your foot drama, and in this crazy hot weather (which I love). I’m having knee surgery next week. Maybe we can hobble together.

    • Kate June 2, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

      Good luck with your surgery! Maybe we can lead a hobble parade.

  3. Paulette June 1, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    i have the same boot you can borrow if you need it but it’s for the right foot and it has been in my basement for over a year. i would kill the spiders for you. i wore it for 2 months in the snow so quit whining and take like the 1/4 french canadian that you are…

    • Kate June 2, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

      How many spiders are in it?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stuff and Junk: June 7,2010 « Sweet Disorder - June 7, 2010

    […] my aircast comes off for part of the day! Everyone is excited to not have to listen to me bitch […]

Leave a Reply

