cute stuff you might actually be able to afford: back to school

1 Sep

For me, one of the most exciting parts of fashion has always been back to school shopping. Hell, back to school shopping has always been one of my favorite parts of school. After staring at the September issues on the magazine racks at work, I was inspired to create a set full of items that both the current and high school versions of myself would love.

How do I not already own that Misfits shirt?

cute cheap stuff: back to school
5 Responses to “cute stuff you might actually be able to afford: back to school”

  1. Rusty September 1, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    I still have the blue shirt that we got on my back to school shopping spree. The yellow sweater vest got a bleach stain though 😦

    • Kate September 1, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

      Maybe I have a future as a personal shopper.

  2. sweetersalt September 1, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    Love those gold “jazz shoes.”

    I’m organizing a Portland area blogger meet up on Sep. 9 @ Novare Res at 7:00 pm. Feel free to come and bring friends / bloggers!

    Laura

    • Kate September 1, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

      Oooh sounds fun! I found a similar pair of gold shoes at TJ Maxx last summer. I was pretty psyched.

  3. Kate September 8, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    I just noticed that those Doc Martens are not actually ten bucks. I knew it was too good to be true.

    Also I bought the Misfits shirt.

Leave a Reply

