Stuff and Junk: September 11,2010

11 Sep

I'm a lady, you greasy bastard!

  • I went to Novare Res, ordered their cheapest wine, and met a whole slew of awesome Portland bloggers. All of them were rather impressively well-turned-out.
  • Afterward, Althea, Allie, and I went to see an amateur burlesque contest at Genos.
  • Here‘s a fascinating critique of superhero fashion.
  • Audrey and I scored big time at Moody Lords last Friday. Seriously, if you like awesome, affordable vintage clothes and records, you need to go there.
  • Have I mentioned that I’m writing for my friend Rusty’s blog? It’s about Lifetime movies, which means I finally have an excuse to watch Lifetime movies.
  • I definitely mentioned being mistaken for a hooker. Here‘s a great video about being mistaken for a hooker.
One Response to “Stuff and Junk: September 11,2010”

  1. Maggie September 12, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    Dad and I can’t stop laughing about the hooker video.

Leave a Reply

