Sena’s Outfit

12 Sep

My friend Sena was wearing an adorable outfit, so I tried to take her picture as she danced around her apartment.

She put on some boots and a sweet feathered hat.

I love how she’s dressed for cold weather, but looks like a lady, not a marshmallow. It’s hard to see her scarf in the pictures, but it’s got thin blue stripes and it’s the softest thing in the world. She got it for four bucks at Material Objects! I was jealous so I bought an orange one (mine was more expensive because I didn’t score a used one).

UPDATE: Derek took this picture of me dancing in my orange scarf.

You can see one of Sena’s lanky black cats lurking in the background. Eeeek!

4 Responses to “Sena’s Outfit”

  1. Jess September 13, 2010 at 10:40 am #

    Hey!

    Great to meet you the other night at the Portland Blog meet up! Love your blog. Adding you to my list of favs for sure!

    Jess
    http://www.365daysof27.com

    • Kate September 13, 2010 at 6:10 pm #

      It was great to meet you, too, and I’m enjoying your blog. I also hate running and enjoy bacon fat, so I totally relate.

  2. blackgirlinmaine September 17, 2010 at 6:51 pm #

    That hat your friend is wearing is totally sweet. Definitely a good look!

    • Kate September 19, 2010 at 7:11 pm #

      Sena always looks great. She has fashion superpowers. And wicked cute hats.

Leave a Reply

