Stuff and Junk: October 17, 2010

17 Oct

  • “It was called a Red Carpet Affair, but it was an unfair affair” : teen girls were turned away from their homecoming dance because they weren’t dressed “modestly.”
  • Holy crap guys, it’s the X-Men version of  Terry Richardson. Wait, are the costumed crusaders who oppose him supposed to be the bad guys?
  • Audrey and I had a photo shoot last week that ended in disaster, but we totally made up for it today! This means that I have all kinds of neat stuff up at my Etsy store, with more to come!

no jewelry was actually licked during this photoshoot

  • Today is Audrey‘s birthday, and she is totally awesome and has new stuff on her Etsy, too!

Audrey!

  • “I used to look for guys who don’t list Fight Club in their favorites, but I’ve had to relax that rule, because all dudes evidently love Fight Club. I do draw the line at Ayn Rand.” -Jaclyn Friedman, on online dating profiles. This interview is great.
  • On Thursday, I watched Allie of Broke207 compete at an amateur burlesque contest at Geno’s. She totally won, totally deserved to, and totally had a Thighmaster!

Audrey made this.

2 Responses to “Stuff and Junk: October 17, 2010”

  1. audrey October 17, 2010 at 10:10 pm #

    Thank you for talking about me so much! I am having too much fun going through our pictures today. I’m pretty sure we should have a photo shoot next week with a new theme…like turkeys. Or water slides. Or the color brown. Awesome!

  2. Rusty October 19, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    1. I hate Fight Club.

    2. Anytime anyone links anything positive about the Washington City Paper, I feel obligated to retort with a link from their past. The most offensive article ever: http://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/articles/236/your-unfinished-basement-or-mine

    The very act of being interviewed by WCP will forever be inherently unfeminist.

Leave a Reply

