leopard print nails

2 Jan


My package of awesome clothes didn’t come in time for my party, but I managed to pull something together with skintight jeans, a denim vest, tinsel, and headphones.

 

I don’t know why I used my camera phone for this.

The best part of my outfit, though, was my LEOPARD PRINT NAILS.

I did not paint those. I’m not that talented. I tried the new Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips (they don’t appear to be up on the Sally Hansen website yet, but I got mine at CVS Westgate). These things are weird little nail stickers, and they work pretty well. They’re $10 for 16 strips, which is pretty pricey, but I found that if you have short nails, you can use one strip for two nails. Once you file off the excess, it feels like real nail polish, only it’s already dry! The package says “lasts up to 10 days,” but I have no idea if that’s true or not, since I am a huge nail polish picker Gross! My superfast manicure has barely chipped so far, though.

Happy New Year!

9 Responses to “leopard print nails”

  1. jess January 2, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    kate that is so outrageously rad oh man

  2. mandy January 2, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    I love them!

  3. littleeyedesigns January 4, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    ohhhhhh man why did I miss your party?! and your nails?? i spent nye watching “Lord of War” (not entirely horrible) and “The Happening” (really the most horrible thing ever) but not shin-digging with you guys. Boo.

    On an up note, I did see a real-live beaver up close. And my Grammie says it was the biggest in the pond! I must show you pictures.

  4. forefrontfash January 5, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    i want to try out those nails ASAP

    • Kate January 6, 2011 at 9:50 am #

      Highly recommended. They have lasted longer than any normal nail polish.

  5. Samantha January 9, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    I saw those nail thingies and I wondered how nicely they fit up against the cuticles.

    • Kate January 10, 2011 at 9:54 am #

      They fit up against my cuticles well, but the sides were not perfect. The instructions implied that they can be stretched to fit, but I just stuck em on.

  6. Unladylike Behavior January 13, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    I. Must. Have. These.
    Love the nails!

    Amber
    unladylikebehavior.com

Leave a Reply

