lovely picture

16 Feb

I clicked on this thumbnail on Tumblr because I thought this lady was wearing a turban, and I was all, “Holy crap, she’s wearing a turban and doesn’t look like a weirdo hipster fortune teller  from the 1920s*.” I probably need my eyes checked, because she’s totally not wearing a turban.

However, she does look totally awesome. Her outfit should be outrageously boring, but her otherwise almost austere look is perfectly contrasted with a pile of tough, covetable jewels. Also, now I want coffee.

*Not that there’s anything wrong with that. Frankly, if you can rock the weirdo hipster fortune teller from the 1920s look, I’m super jealous.

5 Responses to “lovely picture”

  1. Mom February 16, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    But it is turbanesquE

    • Kate February 16, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

      Mom, do you know where the gold turban is?

  2. audrey February 21, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    lol gold turban. perfect!

    I think dressing plain (dark denim and light blue oxford a la super hip cleaning lady) and then going totally nuts with your jewelry collection is an awesome idea.

    Thanks for sharing the greatness, kateness

  3. blueevey May 19, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    check out manrepeller.com

    i saw an ooooold post on there today with the exact same outfit.

    • Kate July 7, 2011 at 10:22 am #

      Was it the same picture? I just found it on Tumblr and I’d be interested to know where it’s from/who the lady is. Do you have a link to the post?

Leave a Reply

